moor monkton

Parish Council information

Parish Council

Moor Monkton Parish Council currently consists of up to five local people elected or co-opted to represent parishioners at the first level of local government. Our aims are to provide and maintain community facilities, represent our parishioners' rights and views to other authorities and to help guide the development of the village to the benefit of the residents whilst preserving its historic character.

From this page you can access Minutes, Agendas, statutory documents and a contact form

Grant Application Forms

The Councillors have agreed a policy for dealing with requests for grants. If you wish to apply for a grant, please complete and send the form (listed below) using the guidance provided.

Applicants must complete a Grant Application Form and submit it to the Clerk of the Parish Council on or before 1st January prior to the financial year that funding is required. Financial years run from 1st April in each calendar year.

You can download a copy from the link below (the form will open in a new window on your browser)

Download grant form

The current Parish Councillors are:


Ann Johnson



Rod Goddard


steven asquith

Steven Asquith

jacqueline duncan

Jacqueline Duncan

warren philiskirk

Warren Philiskirk

Parish Council Reports

All reports open in a new window on your browser

Village Plan 2017

Expenditure over £100 2015-2016

Treasurer's Report 2015-2016

Use this form to contact the Parish Council